Posted by: mzbitca | November 7, 2008

My one Election post

I wasn’t planning on posting anything about the election. I was obviously an Obama supporter, not with the fervor of others, but he was always my candidate.  I watching the election results come in by myself and I was just inspired by the reactions all across the country.  I have been seeing videos everywhere or people celebrating in a positive way and I realize I am witnessing something spectacular and I am  proud of my country.  I have been crying on and off for the past few days and I thought I had finally gotten over the hill but then this You tube video on Feministe started it all up all over again.

Leave a Reply

Categories

