Posted by: mzbitca | January 1, 2009

Sorry for the delay

Happy New Year everyone.  Sorry about my lack of posting lately.  Between the holidays, traveling out of town,  and working a LOT of overtime at my job it’s been hard for me to get motivated when I come home (of course, getting the new guitar hero for x-mas doesn’t help). 

I am Serbian Orthodox so I will be celebrating x-mas this coming week and I need to start getting lectures together for my next semester classes.  Hopefully I will be posting more by next weekend.  I want to do a summary of Twilight and attempt to get New Moon from our Library.  I also want to do an analyze of J.K. Rowling’s new books and how I think she makes her views on society a little more clear and has a pretty clear message .

So I will leave you with this.  WHen I got the first Guitar Hero for Wii I was drawn to the Judy Nails character although I thought she was overly sexualized.  Apparently this was a recent change and female fans were pretty upset.  So I was slightly happier when I saw her character on the new Guitar Hero and she was covered better and her story shows that she dropped her label after realizing it was marketing her to teenage boys.

Responses

  1. Well I look forward to your future posts.

  2. Thanks Renee, It’s good to know and helps with the motivation 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

