Posted by: mzbitca | May 22, 2009

FML SAD

Today, I had sex for the first time with the guy I’ve been seeing about a month. When we finished, all he wanted to do was kiss and cuddle, and all I could think about was how soon he would leave so I could cry. FML    

 

My heart goes out to this poor girl.  I don’t know if it’s due to pain or not being happy with her choice but I can’t help but feel that something in our fucked up world has made her unable to talk about what she’s feeling.

It’s normal for sex to hurt the first time and nothing to be ashamed of but as girls we are under so much pressure to be sexual objects that dealing with the reality of sex can be more difficult than it should be.  Fear of bleeding during sex is a big way that girls are shamed about their bodies.  It’s a normal action and no one would freak out if you skinned your knee and bled a little but because it comes from the vagina somehow the blood is different and shameful.  

 

 

Responses

  1. The comments on that one were truly awful. And there’s one from today, 12:44 a.m.:

    ‘Today, was my wedding night. We had decided to wait until marriage to have sex. When I undressed and smiled at my new wife, she burst into tears and cried, “please don’t make me do this.” FML’

    Seriously, what is there to say about a thing like that?

    • I literally just saw that one. I hate the way he have controlled sex in this society. It is something to be feared or kept locked away. There is no way that we can support that type of view without causing some type of damage to those that grow up with it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

